MEGHALAYA LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY

Calendar for the Budget Session, 2003.

Wednesday, March 19, 2003 -

GOVERNMENT BUSINESS

  1. Address by the Governor under Article 176 of the Constitution of India.
  2. The Speaker to announce the Report of the Business Advisory Committee.
  3. The Speaker to announce the names of the Members nominated by him to the Panel of Chairman.
  4. Laying of Ordinances, Orders, Notifications, Reports, rules and Regulations etc.
  5. Vote of Confidence.
  6.Obituary References.
   
Thursday, March 20, 2003 -

GOVERNMENT BUSINESS

  1. Presentation of Supplementary Demands for Grants and Supplementary Appropriation for 2002-2003.
  2. Debate on  Governor's Address.
   
Friday, March 21, 2003 -

PRIVATE MEMBERS' BUSINESS

  1. Motions
  2. Resolutions.
  3. Bills, if any.
   
Saturday, March 22, 2003 -
 

RECESS
 

Sunday, March 23, 2003 -
 

HOLIDAY
 

 

GOVERNMENT BUSINESS
 

Monday, March 24, 2003 - Voting on Supplementary Demands.
   
Tuesday, March 25, 2003 -

GOVERNMENT BUSINESS

  1. Voting on Supplementary Demands (up to 1.30 p.m.)
  2. Introduction, Consideration and Passing of the Meghalaya Appropriation (No. I) Bill, 2003.
   
Wednesday, March 26, 2003 -

GOVERNMENT BUSINESS

  1. Debate on Governor's Address.
  2. Government Resolutions, if any.
   
Thursday, March 27, 2003 -

GOVERNMENT BUSINESS

  1. Debate on Governor's Address (upto 12.00 Noon).
  2. Reply of Chief Minister to the debate on Governor's Address.
  3. Election to Assembly Financial Committees.
   
Friday, March 28, 2003 -

GOVERNMENT BUSINESS

  1. Presentation of  Budget Estimates, 2003-2004.
  2. Presentation of Vote-on-Account, 2003-2004.
  3. Introduction, consideration and passing of the Meghalaya Appropriation (Vote on Account) Bill, 2003.
  4. Adjournment/Prorogation.
   
   

N.S.T. Khongji

Shillong, Secretary,
March 14, 2003. Meghalaya Legislative Assembly.

*******