MEGHALAYA LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY

Rescheduled Calendar for the Budget Session, 2005.

Friday, March 11, 2005 -

 

GOVERNMENT BUSINESS

 

1.

Address by the Governor under Article 176 of the Constitution of India.

 

2.

The Speaker to announce the Report of the Business Advisory Committee.

 

3.

The Speaker to announce the names of the Members nominated by him to the Panel of Chairmen.

 

4.

Laying of Ordinances, Notifications, Reports, Rules and Regulations, etc.

 

5.

Obituary references.

Saturday, March 12, 2005 -

 

RECESS

Sunday, March 13, 2005 -

 

HOLIDAY

Monday, March 14, 2005 -

 

GOVERNMENT BUSINESS

 

1.

Presentation of Supplementary Demand for Grants and Supplementary Appropriation for 2004-2005.

 

2

Introduction of Government Bills.

 

3.

Debate on Governor's Address.

Tuesday, March 15, 2005 -

 

GOVERNMENT BUSINESS

   

Debate on Governor's Address

Wednesday, March 16, 2005 -

 

GOVERNMENT BUSINESS

 

1.

Debate on Governor's upto 1.00 P. M.

 

2.

Reply of the Chief Minister to the debate on Governor's Address.

Thursday, March 17, 2005 -

 

PRIVATE MEMBERS' BUSINESS

 

1.

Motions.

 

2.

Resolutions.

 

3.

Bills, if any.

Friday, March 18, 2005 -

 

GOVERNMENT BUSINESS

   

Voting on Supplementary Demands.

Saturday, March 19, 2005 -

 

RECESS

Sunday, March 20, 2005 -

 

HOLIDAY

Monday, March 21, 2005 -

 

GOVERNMENT BUSINESS

   

Voting on Supplementary Demands.

Tuesday, March 22, 2005 -

 

PRIVATE MEMBERS' BUSINESS

 

1.

Resolutions.

 

2.

Motions.

 

3.

Bills, if any.

Wednesday, March 23, 2005 -

 

GOVERNMENT BUSINESS

 

1.

Voting on Supplementary Demands.( upto 1.30 P.M.)

 

2.

Introduction, consideration and passing of the Meghalaya Appropriation (No.I) Bill, 2005.

Thursday, March 24, 2005 -

 

GOVERNMENT BUSINESS

 

1.

Presentation of Budget estimates, 2005-2006.

 

2.

Presentation of Vote on Accounts, 2005-2006.

 

3.

Introduction, consideration and passing of the Meghalaya (Vote on Accounts) Bill, 2005.

Friday, March 25, 2005 -

 

HOLIDAY (GOOD FRIDAY)

Saturday, March 26, 2005 -

 

RECESS

Sunday, March 27, 2005 -

 

HOLIDAY

Monday, March 28, 2005 -

GOVERNMENT BUSINESS

General discussion on the Budget.

Tuesday, March 29, 2005 -

 

RECESS

Wednesday, March 30, 2005 -

 

RECESS

Thursday, March 31, 2005 -

 

RECESS

Friday, April 1, 2005 -

 

RECESS

     

Saturday, April 2, 2005 -

 

RECESS

Sunday, April 3, 2005 -

 

HOLIDAY

Monday, April 4, 2005 -

 

PRIVATE MEMBERS' BUSINESS

 

1.

Resolutions.

 

2.

Motions.

 

3.

Bills, if any.

Tuesday, April 5, 2005 -

 

GOVERNMENT BUSINESS

   

General discussion on the Budget.

Wednesday, April 6, 2005 -

 

GOVERNMENT BUSINESS

   

General discussion on the Budget.

Thursday, April 7, 2005 -

 

GOVERNMENT BUSINESS

   

General discussion on the Budget.

   

(Upto 12.00 Noon)

   

Reply of Minister Finance to the Budget discussion

Friday, April 8, 2005 -

 

GOVERNMENT BUSINESS

   

Voting on Demands for Grants.

Saturday, April 9, 2005 -

 

RECESS

Sunday, April 10, 2005 -

 

HOLIDAY

Monday, April 11, 2005 -

 

HOLIDAY (SHAD SUK MYNSIEM)

Tuesday, April 12, 2005 -

 

PRIVATE MEMBERS' BUSINESS

 

1.

Resolution.

 

2.

Motion

 

3.

Bills, if any.

Wednesday, April 13, 2005 -

 

GOVERNMENT BUSINESS

   

Voting on Demand for Grants.

Thursday, April 14, 2005 -

 

PRIVATE MEMBERS' BUSINESS

 

1.

Motions.

 

2.

Resolutions.

 

3.

Bills, if any.

Friday, April 15, 2005 -

 

GOVERNMENT BUSINESS

   

Voting on Demand for Grants.

Saturday, April 16, 2005 -

 

RECESS

Sunday, April 17, 2005 -

 

HOLIDAY

Monday, April 18, 2005 -

 

GOVERNMENT BUSINESS

 

1.

Voting on Demand for Grants (upto 1.00 P. M.)

 

2.

Introduction, consideration and passing of the Meghalaya Appropriation (No. II) Bill, 2005.

 

3.

Consideration and passing of Government Bills.

 

4.

Presentation of Assembly Reports.

 

5.

Any outstanding Government Business.

Tuesday, April 19, 2005 -

 

PRIVATE MEMBERS' BUSINESS

 

1.

Resolutions.

 

2.

Motions.

 

3.

Bills, if any.

 

4.

Prorogation/Adjournment.

********

Shillong,

W. M. Rymbai

February 28th, 2005.

Secretary,

 

Meghalaya Legislative Assembly